Posted by: nimbu | January 19, 2007

Another reason why being an Atheist rocks.

No more guilt. I don’t feel guilty for not praying 8000 times an hour. I don’t feel guilty for not appreciating the creator of trees and flowers, etc. I can now enjoy life to the fullest without wondering which aspect of my religion did I neglect today.

I’m a really good, nice guy. I had always been told by every religious person around me that atheists, because they don’t believe in a god, are some evil, soulless, uncaring individuals that would love to have sex on your front lawn…in the daytime! And do drugs, and kill puppies, etc.

Well, you know what, I didn’t turn out like that at all. I’m still a nice guy and gosh darn it, people like me. 🙂

Responses

  1. Creation

    When the soul is born all doors are open
    to adorn what follows spirit’s highest
    form, an essence that receive its gold
    from wearing Being as they Lord; creating
    treasures of uncommon fold.

  2. The color of faith doesn’t have a name,
    its inner gaze shines on an amazing grace.

  3. There is a lot of igorance out there. Many English Christians beleive that atheists lack morals and moral guidance. Surely, though morality is the affair of human beings; the animals don`t have any such morality. They are at least free it. The morals of an atheist are or should be based on human reason and fairness wherever possible and not, as these religious moralizers beleive, based upon what is written in some ancient book.

  4. I couldn’t agree more, sir. I am currently (Sir) Richard Dawkins’ biggest fan and he is of that same mind-set: our humanity and love is outside religion. In fact, there is a biological, evolutionary process at work here.

    By the way, I love your site. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

